Skip to McMaster Navigation Skip to Site Navigation Skip to main content
McMaster logo

Office of the AVP & CTO


Information Technology Student Advisory

Founded in 2018, the Information Technology Student Advisory Committee (ITSAC) provides a forum for undergraduate and graduate students to discuss current campus technology priorities and new IT initiatives.

This committee is an essential channel for ensuring students have meaningful input and involvement in enhancing the IT experience at McMaster.

  • Create a platform for students to advise on their technology needs, priorities, and concerns
  • Establish a channel for communication between students and IT service providers
  • Build relationships between the student organizations and IT units and departments on campus
  • Assist with testing new products and/or review new services before they are announced to the campus community
  • Share what they learn with their peer groups

The committee meets monthly during the Fall and Winter terms. At the end of each year, the ITSAC provides a report to Senior Management, outlining recommendations and feedback on the IT services at McMaster. The report is available on the AVP and CTO website, along with the ITSAC’s Terms of Reference.

ITSAC Members
Members of the committee include representatives from student organizations across campus and the general student population.

  • McMaster Student Union (MSU) | Hargun Kaur
  • Student Representative Assembly (SRA) | Kaitlyn Fleming
  • Humanities Society | Finlay (Finn) McMullen
  • Science Society | Yasmine Kollar
  • Undergraduate Student Member At-Large | Joseph Clinton
  • Part-time Student Member At-Large | Gursehaj Harika
  • Graduate Student Member At-Large | Karol Serkis
  • Student Success Centre, Student |  Masarra Al Dakka, Duwa Javed
  • International Student Services (SSC) | Hanjun Kim
  • Graduate Students Association (GSA) |  Wei Zhao
  • Registrar’s Office, Services | Hishmat Salehi, Liam Telenko
  • Alumnus | Alyssa Wu
  • Computing and Software | Thomas Chiang, Thien Trandinh
  • University Technology Services (UTS), Staff Member, Co-Chair | Shirley Marshall
  • Student Success Centre (SSC), Staff Member, Co-Chair | Elizabeth DiEmanuele

If you are interested in becoming a member of this committee, please contact either of the co-chairs in Microsoft Teams chat or via e-mail.